Skip to main content
Menu

, ,

Webinar Tomorrow: Mentoring Early Career Scientists

Tomorrow, the Science Careers team will be recording another webinar for our Science Careers webinar series.  Join us to learn more about mentoring and advising the next generation of scientists. Here are the details:

Date: Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Time: 12 noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 4 p.m. GMT

One of scientists’ important roles, whether they work in academia, industry, or government, is mentoring the next generation of scientists. Join us for a round-table discussion to look at strategies for helping scientists develop new skills, maintain lines of communication, handle difficult situations, and successfully pursue independent careers. This webinar will provide nuts and bolts advice about the best ways to help students, postdocs, and other early-career scientists start their careers on the right foot. Questions can be asked and answered, live!

Visit our Web site to learn more about, and to view, our webinars on career options outside of research, job searching, lab management, and networking.